top of page
Search

Dreaming Wide Awake


Only Forward


It has been 13 years now and I still remember the day my uncle took me on a hike for the first time! What type of hiking? Okay, let me tell you. There was a bamboo grove at the back of our native house where I spent a great deal of my childhood. One day he packed my school bag with food and water, dressed me up and we went on a backyard hike.


Opening the Door

Memories from that age generally fade, but that specific one still remained vibrant deep inside me. I felt something too alluring inside me with the lifestyle my uncle showed me that day. And from there, my selfish journey began. Why selfish? It's selfish because when it comes to adventure, exploration and thrills- all the materialistic entities of the world just fades away around me and I am left with only three things- my adventure, my character and my true bondings. I know you might be thinking, what bonding??? Is that love-Hate case scenario?!? Nah! By true bonding, I meant those people whose existence does not fade- even when I'm at the peak of my thrilling adventures.


You and me, meant to be....... in the great outdoors.... Forever Free

Finding Answers


I remember, before I jumped into the ocean of my dreams I had too many shackles bound around me and the deadliest of them being the fear of moving on. Moving on from something and accepting a 'new' is a natural tendency of mankind. But we often fail to maintain it because of our apparent inner battle between emotion and adventure. But the moment we merge them, the world takes a new turn. It is correctly said that work and dream come together to build up a heaven. Initially, I was too afraid- afraid to lose my expertise, my comfort zone, my friends, relationships, bondings and I was too afraid to lose myself amidst the unknown surprises the universe had to offer. But at the end of the day wilderness runs warmer than blood.


Evolution appears from the periphery of existence.



Desolation

I evolved, I broke the rules, I thrashed my shortcomings. I was no more afraid of anything- I turned into a believer... and just like that one fine morning, I shut down the inner battle and started to walk my own trail. To be frank, when I started to move, so many things were seemingly important and unavoidable, but as I kept moving I realised that it's all about me and my mind. Once I started to take my own lead, opinions and impressions revealed their true forms...they weren't part of my views anymore. Life's a whole new perspective in the world I am living in now. All this time I've kept myself constricted and followed the rules- the monotonous melancholy of orthodox myself.


Exploring has become an integral part of my brain, my eyes find the lights and shadows equally, my heart runs wilder, my senses absorb the enigma of my own kingdom, my olfactory nerves welcome the earthly aroma, my blood turned green, and my skin as slippery as the polar ice caps.


Absorbing

Every new experience, every new feeling, every new exclamation that enters my Yellow pages tells me only one thing: close your eyes- take the air in- and live.


I attach myself with a little kid from a distant village of some faraway land of unknown language... and just like that, one cloudy morning I silently move out in search of another land with the smell of adventure and leave a blurry yet vibrant memory for her.


But I'm sad to say, I'm on my way.... Won't be back for many a day.. My heart is down, My head is turning around I had to leave a little girl In the Kingston town


 


Hope you guys like this Little Blog.

See you sooner😄



Follow me on My Instagram


Subscribe to My Youtube


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page